Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Dean Matsuda, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Premier Hip Arthroscopy

Dean Matsuda, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Hip Specialist located in Marina Del Rey, CA

35 total reviews

Dr. Dean Matsuda always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dean Matsuda below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Arus K.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. Matsuda is an excellent surgeon. He always takes the time to listen and address my questions. Lucky to have found a doctor that I feel confident in the care and medical expertise I receive.
Colin Y.
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr. Matsuda is great. Very professional and conscientious. It's clear he cares deeply about his patients.
Russell W.
Submitted 01/12/21
My experience: I was given referrals for 2 different surgeons for my hip labrum tear. I saw the reviews on Dr Matsuda and decided to consult with him first. The out of network situation was explained up front, but I wanted at least the opinion. When I met with him he spent a good amount of time with me explaining the mechanics, the procedures and his background. People travel from all over for his skills and he teaches. I kind of made up my mind right then that this was the guy. What was required of me was explained up front and Gina kindly worked with me on scheduling etc. Dean Matsuda is a very bright, very kind and laid back personality. I could get any questions I had answered immediately by him. The outpatient procedure was non dramatic and the recovery, seemingly the least bothersome of any surgical procedure I've ever had. So yes, Highly recommended.
Marilin V.
Submitted 10/06/20
I love Dr. Matsuda his very informative in his instructions . He called the night before my bilateral hip surgery. I won’t change him for the world.
Delaina S.
Submitted 09/25/20
Dr. Matsuda and Ginny were very attentive and made me feel very comfortable during the whole process. They answered all of my questions quickly and made me feel like I was in the best of hands. I highly recommend Dr. Matsuda and his team if you have hip problems or need hip surgery. They are the BEST!
Marilin V.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Matsuda explained everything to properly, I was able to understand everything and he ordered some tests to determine exactly where my pain is coming from.
Talitha W.
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr. Matsuda is thorough, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. I have complete confidence in my medical care with Dr. Matsuda.
Jeffrey S.
Submitted 01/21/20
great doc....gave me a diagnosis that nobody else could...I am a Judge, TV Legal Analyst for the major stations so I am not impressed easily and I am quite picky...hopefully now we'll get it cured!
Joseph M.
Submitted 01/11/20
Office staff is alway very courteous, prompt and professional. Dr. Matsuda did an excellent job on my right hip, and I have no reservations about going back to see him for my left one. Great doctor.
Noah P.
Submitted 01/08/20
Dr. Matsuda is the most talented and caring doctor I've ever interacted with. I've met with him multiple times now and each time he spends ample time walking me through every aspect of my health related to the condition he corrected and surgery he performed. He's a genuine nice guy that really cares for his patients.
Ivy S.
Submitted 01/08/20
Dr. Matsuda and his assistant Ginny are the best. They make you feel comfortable before surgery and after. Dr. Matsuda truly loves what he does.
Benjamin S.
Submitted 12/23/19
Dr. Matsuda & his staff were amazing. I’m two weeks out from my procedure & feel better already. Would highly recommend.
Nanette U.
Submitted 12/21/19
Wow! If a consult about having surgery can ever be enjoyable, this was it. Dr Matsuda took so much time to analyze my situation, educate me , and very honestly give me his best opinion. Not sure which direction I will go regarding surgery, but I will definitely have Dr Matsuda perform the surgery if I go forward.
Carmen W.
Submitted 12/19/19
Excellent! I felt like issues were addressed and have plan going forward.
Patricia K.
Submitted 12/11/19
On July 8, 2019 I had a double surgery: Endoscopic Gluteus Medius Tendons Repair and Femoroplasty ,Acetabuloplasty, Labral repair & Trochanteric Bursectomy. Dr. Matsuda told me before the surgery, that it would be 2 surgeries in one and a lengthy surgery. The morning of the surgery he came in my room and ,with a big smile, told me everything would be just fine. It made all the difference that he was so up beat. All went well and I had a perfect result. He gave me a day to day rehab schedule which was given to my Physical therapist Kari Franks at Calif. Rehab Center in Newport Beach, CA. I would recommend Dr. Matsuda to anyone who needed to be seen by a Orthopedic Surgeon.
Elizabeth E.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr Matsuda was very kind, clear and informative. His staff were great.
Sepideh S.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Matsuda is the best hip surgeon!!
Eduardo P.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Matsuda is a perfect 10 out of 10 surgeon. I can say this with great confidence as I have been to numerous other specialists trying to fix my hip without luck. Over the last 10 years I've seen three other specialists and had multiple failed (honestly botched) procedures. Dr. Matsuda took the time to fully research my issue over a few visits, and helped create a surgical and recovery plan in great detail. He personally follows-up inclusive of checking on me post procedure and advising me regularly on improvements. His team is also top notch, including surgical staff, his assistant and entire support cast. I strongly and highly recommend him if you feel you need the best possible care. Thank you Dr. Matsuda! Hope to be back playing with my kids soon and on my surfboard.
Lisa U.
Submitted 12/01/19
Dr. Matsuda could not be more caring, or more knowledgeable. He did the extra steps needed (CT scan and better xrays) - something my other hip consults did not do. I also appreciate his clarity about what to expect from the procedure - realistic outcomes based on my hip structure and dysplasia issues. Thank you!!!
Robert L.
Submitted 11/26/19
Excellent