Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Dean Matsuda, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Premier Hip Arthroscopy

Dean Matsuda, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Hip Specialist located in Marina Del Rey, CA & Manhattan Beach, CA

4.98/5 Star Rating
48 total reviews

Dr. Dean Matsuda always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dean Matsuda below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Aaron C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Dean, I just happen to be driving by your surgical center in Marina del Rey after finishing a class at CorePower yoga. Just want to thank you again for an exceptional 7.5 years of highly functional use of my right hip, 3/24/15 right hip arthroscopy and hamstring labral tear reconstruction by you, Dr. Dean Matsuda. As usual, I rode in several bicycle centuries this summer. Continue to ski actively over 30 times last year. And while I was down here did the Santa Monica stairs seven times up and down & 2 power yoga classes. I cannot thank you enough for your expertise and willingness to operate an old man. I was 54.5 at the time & am 62 years old now.
Bobby S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/21
Extremely pleased with my initial visit with Dr. Dean Matsuda. He is absolutely the best!!! Caring, courteous and professional. Explained my condition of Femoroacetabular Impingement (FAI) with patience and care. All my questions were answered with regard to FAI. If you are suffering with FAI, you owe yourself a visit to this brilliant doctor/surgeon who listens patiently and cares for your needs. Furthermore, the practice manager, Ginny Smith is amazingly good with office procedures and responding back with queries. Will make your visit go very smoothly.
Gwen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
He’s always great
Ronda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/21
This is part two of my review, as I have now had the surgery and have been so psyched by the procedure, my progress, and the professionalism of Dr. Matsuda and Ginny. Both of them have been so compassionate and take the time to make you feel comfortable and informed. After just three weeks I am walking without crutches, driving and getting my active life back! Priceless!
Talitha W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/21
Dr. Matsuda is always so considerate, patient and thoughtful. I have complete confidence in his abilities as a surgeon and when dealing with my hip-related sports injuries.
Ronda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/21
The staff and Dr. Matsuda made time, answered all my questions, took good care of me. Best in the business!
Brad G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/21
Outstanding professional care. Completely supported on my journey to get better!
Nancy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/21
Very good. Doctor got back to me, spent lots of time on the phone and was very clear
Darin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/21
Excellent doctor!
Nicholas S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/21
Very personable and helpful!
Nick V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/21
Our experience was amazing with Dr Matsuda and his staff. Dr Matsuda was so kind, informative and took so much time to explain all the options. He explained the xrays and Mri in detail. We were both very happy and would refer him thank you
Mary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/21
Dr. Matsuda is one of the kindest and compassionate surgeons I have had. He is so down to earth and very approachable. He personally responds to my inquiries and questions and never makes me feel like I am bothering him. I highly recommend him to anyone who is searching for a hip specialist!
Stacey S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/21
Ginny was very nice and helpful. Dr. Matsuda was caring and helpful.
Arus K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. Matsuda is an excellent surgeon. He always takes the time to listen and address my questions. Lucky to have found a doctor that I feel confident in the care and medical expertise I receive.
Colin Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr. Matsuda is great. Very professional and conscientious. It's clear he cares deeply about his patients.
Russell W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/21
My experience: I was given referrals for 2 different surgeons for my hip labrum tear. I saw the reviews on Dr Matsuda and decided to consult with him first. The out of network situation was explained up front, but I wanted at least the opinion. When I met with him he spent a good amount of time with me explaining the mechanics, the procedures and his background. People travel from all over for his skills and he teaches. I kind of made up my mind right then that this was the guy. What was required of me was explained up front and Gina kindly worked with me on scheduling etc. Dean Matsuda is a very bright, very kind and laid back personality. I could get any questions I had answered immediately by him. The outpatient procedure was non dramatic and the recovery, seemingly the least bothersome of any surgical procedure I've ever had. So yes, Highly recommended.
Marilin V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/20
I love Dr. Matsuda his very informative in his instructions . He called the night before my bilateral hip surgery. I won’t change him for the world.
Delaina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/20
Dr. Matsuda and Ginny were very attentive and made me feel very comfortable during the whole process. They answered all of my questions quickly and made me feel like I was in the best of hands. I highly recommend Dr. Matsuda and his team if you have hip problems or need hip surgery. They are the BEST!
Marilin V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Matsuda explained everything to properly, I was able to understand everything and he ordered some tests to determine exactly where my pain is coming from.
Talitha W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr. Matsuda is thorough, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. I have complete confidence in my medical care with Dr. Matsuda.