Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Dean Matsuda, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Premier Hip Arthroscopy

Dean Matsuda, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Hip Specialist located in Marina Del Rey, CA

28 total reviews

Dr. Dean Matsuda always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dean Matsuda below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jeffrey S.
Submitted 01/21/20
great doc....gave me a diagnosis that nobody else could...I am a Judge, TV Legal Analyst for the major stations so I am not impressed easily and I am quite picky...hopefully now we'll get it cured!
Joseph M.
Submitted 01/11/20
Office staff is alway very courteous, prompt and professional. Dr. Matsuda did an excellent job on my right hip, and I have no reservations about going back to see him for my left one. Great doctor.
Noah P.
Submitted 01/08/20
Dr. Matsuda is the most talented and caring doctor I've ever interacted with. I've met with him multiple times now and each time he spends ample time walking me through every aspect of my health related to the condition he corrected and surgery he performed. He's a genuine nice guy that really cares for his patients.
Ivy S.
Submitted 01/08/20
Dr. Matsuda and his assistant Ginny are the best. They make you feel comfortable before surgery and after. Dr. Matsuda truly loves what he does.
Benjamin S.
Submitted 12/23/19
Dr. Matsuda & his staff were amazing. I’m two weeks out from my procedure & feel better already. Would highly recommend.
Nanette U.
Submitted 12/21/19
Wow! If a consult about having surgery can ever be enjoyable, this was it. Dr Matsuda took so much time to analyze my situation, educate me , and very honestly give me his best opinion. Not sure which direction I will go regarding surgery, but I will definitely have Dr Matsuda perform the surgery if I go forward.
Carmen W.
Submitted 12/19/19
Excellent! I felt like issues were addressed and have plan going forward.
Patricia K.
Submitted 12/11/19
On July 8, 2019 I had a double surgery: Endoscopic Gluteus Medius Tendons Repair and Femoroplasty ,Acetabuloplasty, Labral repair & Trochanteric Bursectomy. Dr. Matsuda told me before the surgery, that it would be 2 surgeries in one and a lengthy surgery. The morning of the surgery he came in my room and ,with a big smile, told me everything would be just fine. It made all the difference that he was so up beat. All went well and I had a perfect result. He gave me a day to day rehab schedule which was given to my Physical therapist Kari Franks at Calif. Rehab Center in Newport Beach, CA. I would recommend Dr. Matsuda to anyone who needed to be seen by a Orthopedic Surgeon.
Elizabeth E.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr Matsuda was very kind, clear and informative. His staff were great.
Sepideh S.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Matsuda is the best hip surgeon!!
Eduardo P.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Matsuda is a perfect 10 out of 10 surgeon. I can say this with great confidence as I have been to numerous other specialists trying to fix my hip without luck. Over the last 10 years I've seen three other specialists and had multiple failed (honestly botched) procedures. Dr. Matsuda took the time to fully research my issue over a few visits, and helped create a surgical and recovery plan in great detail. He personally follows-up inclusive of checking on me post procedure and advising me regularly on improvements. His team is also top notch, including surgical staff, his assistant and entire support cast. I strongly and highly recommend him if you feel you need the best possible care. Thank you Dr. Matsuda! Hope to be back playing with my kids soon and on my surfboard.
Lisa U.
Submitted 12/01/19
Dr. Matsuda could not be more caring, or more knowledgeable. He did the extra steps needed (CT scan and better xrays) - something my other hip consults did not do. I also appreciate his clarity about what to expect from the procedure - realistic outcomes based on my hip structure and dysplasia issues. Thank you!!!
Robert L.
Submitted 11/26/19
Excellent
Benjamin S.
Submitted 11/21/19
Great website
Kaeko L.
Submitted 11/19/19
Thank you Dr. Matsuda! His explanation about my hip joint current condition, surgery, and all was easy to understand. I liked that he dated with me while time when I talked to his secretary and told me to call him directly if I have any concerns. I feel that I can trust him without heritage.
Eduardo P.
Submitted 11/06/19
Dr. Matsuda is a 10 out of 10. Besides being a top surgeon, he has been the only Dr. who has taken the time to personally review my entire medical history and 10+ years of MRIs and exams to create a get well plan for me. He is OUTSTANDING. - Eduardo
Robert L.
Submitted 11/05/19
Excellent
Travis R.
Submitted 11/01/19
Very polite doctor.
Richard R.
Submitted 10/25/19
Dr. Matsuda is always very engaged, thorough, and knowledgeable.
David S.
Submitted 10/24/19
Great checkup, great procedure.