Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Dean Matsuda, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Premier Hip Arthroscopy

Dean Matsuda, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Hip Specialist located in Marina Del Rey, CA

45 total reviews

Dr. Dean Matsuda always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dean Matsuda below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ronda B.
Submitted 07/28/21
This is part two of my review, as I have now had the surgery and have been so psyched by the procedure, my progress, and the professionalism of Dr. Matsuda and Ginny. Both of them have been so compassionate and take the time to make you feel comfortable and informed. After just three weeks I am walking without crutches, driving and getting my active life back! Priceless!
Talitha W.
Submitted 07/03/21
Dr. Matsuda is always so considerate, patient and thoughtful. I have complete confidence in his abilities as a surgeon and when dealing with my hip-related sports injuries.
Ronda B.
Submitted 06/24/21
The staff and Dr. Matsuda made time, answered all my questions, took good care of me. Best in the business!
Brad G.
Submitted 06/19/21
Outstanding professional care. Completely supported on my journey to get better!
Nancy H.
Submitted 06/17/21
Very good. Doctor got back to me, spent lots of time on the phone and was very clear
Darin S.
Submitted 06/11/21
Excellent doctor!
Nicholas S.
Submitted 03/14/21
Very personable and helpful!
Nick V.
Submitted 02/25/21
Our experience was amazing with Dr Matsuda and his staff. Dr Matsuda was so kind, informative and took so much time to explain all the options. He explained the xrays and Mri in detail. We were both very happy and would refer him thank you
Mary D.
Submitted 02/14/21
Dr. Matsuda is one of the kindest and compassionate surgeons I have had. He is so down to earth and very approachable. He personally responds to my inquiries and questions and never makes me feel like I am bothering him. I highly recommend him to anyone who is searching for a hip specialist!
Stacey S.
Submitted 02/11/21
Ginny was very nice and helpful. Dr. Matsuda was caring and helpful.
Arus K.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. Matsuda is an excellent surgeon. He always takes the time to listen and address my questions. Lucky to have found a doctor that I feel confident in the care and medical expertise I receive.
Colin Y.
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr. Matsuda is great. Very professional and conscientious. It's clear he cares deeply about his patients.
Russell W.
Submitted 01/12/21
My experience: I was given referrals for 2 different surgeons for my hip labrum tear. I saw the reviews on Dr Matsuda and decided to consult with him first. The out of network situation was explained up front, but I wanted at least the opinion. When I met with him he spent a good amount of time with me explaining the mechanics, the procedures and his background. People travel from all over for his skills and he teaches. I kind of made up my mind right then that this was the guy. What was required of me was explained up front and Gina kindly worked with me on scheduling etc. Dean Matsuda is a very bright, very kind and laid back personality. I could get any questions I had answered immediately by him. The outpatient procedure was non dramatic and the recovery, seemingly the least bothersome of any surgical procedure I've ever had. So yes, Highly recommended.
Marilin V.
Submitted 10/06/20
I love Dr. Matsuda his very informative in his instructions . He called the night before my bilateral hip surgery. I won’t change him for the world.
Delaina S.
Submitted 09/25/20
Dr. Matsuda and Ginny were very attentive and made me feel very comfortable during the whole process. They answered all of my questions quickly and made me feel like I was in the best of hands. I highly recommend Dr. Matsuda and his team if you have hip problems or need hip surgery. They are the BEST!
Marilin V.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Matsuda explained everything to properly, I was able to understand everything and he ordered some tests to determine exactly where my pain is coming from.
Talitha W.
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr. Matsuda is thorough, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. I have complete confidence in my medical care with Dr. Matsuda.
Jeffrey S.
Submitted 01/21/20
great doc....gave me a diagnosis that nobody else could...I am a Judge, TV Legal Analyst for the major stations so I am not impressed easily and I am quite picky...hopefully now we'll get it cured!
Joseph M.
Submitted 01/11/20
Office staff is alway very courteous, prompt and professional. Dr. Matsuda did an excellent job on my right hip, and I have no reservations about going back to see him for my left one. Great doctor.
Noah P.
Submitted 01/08/20
Dr. Matsuda is the most talented and caring doctor I've ever interacted with. I've met with him multiple times now and each time he spends ample time walking me through every aspect of my health related to the condition he corrected and surgery he performed. He's a genuine nice guy that really cares for his patients.